Board of Directors


Twelve board of directors and a treasurer manage the business affairs and finances of the foundation. They come from all areas of the county and serve on a volunteer basis. Each board member serves a four-year term, with three members retiring and three new members being elected each year. The board of directors meets four times a year, generally on the fourth Monday of January, April, July, and October.

The current board of directors are:

Preston Peterson, President
Nick Badura, Vice President
Stephanie Friesen, Secretary
Alec Baillie
Susan Bice
Diane Feldman
Ryan Hircock
Audrey Heil
Tim Kusek
Nancy Smith
Janel Winberg

Deb Higgins, Treasurer

In 2019, the board of directors hired an executive director, Betty Kuszak, who manages the daily operation of the foundation.